Lead Mountain Painting Challenge – Week 2 in Review (6MMRPC)

…or is it Week 3? 2.5? 4?

Lol. Short update. Didn’t get anything completed this past week but did buy some airbrushing paint supplies (that’ll be its own comedy of errors – Kel learns the airbrush). Work has shifted do four ten hour days with Fridays off, but last weekend was Daddy/Daughter weekend with my awesome kiddo. It’s a wonderful time together, but havoc on getting any painting done during the weekend.

I’m also realizing that my week counts are off. Realizing I’m posting the week summary for the previous week, but the post is for the following week. From now on I’ll be doing “week # in review” on the following week. Making this week’s post Week 2 in review (even though it’s week 3 of the Challenge). Confused? Good. Me too.

Plan on hitting the ground running for week 3. We have a big Apocalypse game coming in August. Want to be fully painted for it and therefore need to inventory what I’ll field as well as what still needs painting. That may be a post outside the painting review, love my Orks and have some from as far back as 1st Edition in my force. Definitely want to practice airbrushing on something simple, like my 2 Stompas. 🙂

Here’s a picture of a cat to tide you over.

Leave a Reply

